Compounded semaglutide

MEDVi vs Noom

Quick answer

Noom costs $179 a real month and MEDVi costs $325 — a difference of $146 a month, or $1,752 a year. Both figures are computed from what each seller actually charges and how often, not from the price on its landing page.

Checked in . Both sellers are re-checked on the same schedule; a price either side changes after that date will not be reflected here until the next check.

MEDVi or Noom?

Noom costs less, $179 a calendar month against $325 at MEDVi. MEDVi names 48 states; Noom does not say where it ships. Neither has an FDA warning letter on record.

What each one bills

 MEDViNoom
True monthly cost$325$179
Advertised as$179$79
Chargedevery 4 weeksevery calendar month
Each charge$299$179
Price basisthe same at every dosenot stated
Mandatory recurring feenone foundnone found
States it names48 statesnot published
FDA warning letternone on recordnone on record

Where they actually differ

  • They bill on different clocks. MEDVi charges every 4 weeks and Noom charges every calendar month. That alone changes what a “month” costs, which is the whole reason this index recomputes every price.
  • One price holds and the other climbs. MEDVi’s price is the same at every dose; Noom’s is not stated. See what titration does to an advertised figure.
  • What they advertise is not what they bill. MEDVi advertises $179 and bills $325; Noom advertises $79 and bills $179.

How we know

Both figures were read on the seller’s own site and recomputed over a 30.4375-day calendar month from the charge and the billing period it covers. Neither is a seller’s own “/mo”. The full working for each — the charge, the period, the arithmetic and the date it was read — is on its own page: MEDVi and Noom. The method is set out in how we verify.

To compare any two sellers in the index rather than these two, use the comparison tool.