Compounded semaglutide

HeliMeds review

HeliMeds advertises compounded semaglutide at $99 a month, but that rate is a first order: 12 weeks at the EasyStart dose, paid up front. After it, HeliMeds charges $239 for each 4-week supply, about $260 per calendar month. Budget for the second number.

A real month costs$260advertised $99 +$160.81 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cycle4-wk
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit HeliMeds →

Is it right for you?

Worth a look if

  • You want a cheap first three months to see how semaglutide suits you.
  • You like buying one supply at a time, with no automatic billing.
  • A text-only consultation suits you better than a video visit.

Skip it if

  • You plan to stay on semaglutide for a year and want the lowest ongoing price.
  • You need a refund option after your consultation.

What's included

The first order is a 12-week plan. At the EasyStart dose it costs $99 a month, all paid at checkout. A second option covers any dose for three months at a higher monthly rate. The footnote says the entire three-month supply arrives in a single vial.

HeliMeds calls this a one-time charge with no automatic billing. When the first vial runs low, you reorder a 4-week supply for $239. That refill price is what you'll pay month after month, roughly $260 a month averaged over a year of 28-day supplies.

Each order comes with free shipping and a text consultation, and no insurance is needed. HeliMeds is a Travex Inc. brand that grew out of Studio Med Spa.

From sign-up to refills

  1. Take the five-minute survey about your health history and goals.
  2. A HeliMeds-affiliated provider reviews it and follows up by text message.
  3. Pay for the 12-week plan if semaglutide is prescribed. You're charged once.
  4. Your single vial ships from a U.S. pharmacy. Follow the injection instructions on its label.
  5. Before it runs out, reorder a 4-week supply at $239.

What's good, what isn't

What's good

  • HeliMeds' EasyStart plan makes the first 12 weeks cost $99 a month.
  • Nothing bills automatically; HeliMeds says each plan is charged once, with no recurring charges.
  • There's no cancellation fee and no long-term contract, according to HeliMeds.

What isn't

  • After the first 12 weeks, each 4-week refill is $239, about $260 a month.
  • The first 12 weeks arrive as a single vial, so you measure each dose yourself from the label.
  • Consultation fees aren't refunded under HeliMeds' terms, and every sale is final.

Read these terms first

The refill price
The $99 rate covers only the first 12-week order. Every 4-week supply after that is $239, so plan on about $260 a month.
Your dose
EasyStart is the starter plan. If you need a different dose from day one, the any-dose 3-month plan costs more per month.
Stopping
HeliMeds says to contact its care team to cancel. Nothing renews by itself, but paid orders are final under its terms.

Price

HeliMeds costs $260 a month for compounded semaglutide. It advertises $99. The card is charged $239 every 4 weeks.

How we got $260

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. HeliMeds advertises

    Read on HeliMeds's own site

    $99.00

  2. The card is charged $239.00, not $99.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $140.00

  3. And it is charged every 4 weeks, not every month

    13.04 charges a year, not twelve.

    + $20.81

A real month$259.81

A real month costs $160.81 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$54median $199$325+

299 cheaper · 79%79 dearer · 21%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $325 and $540 a month.

  1. Fidelity Medical Clinicstarting dose$54
  2. Collective$76
  3. NextMeds$79
  4. Lean Meds$79
  5. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$80
  6. HeliMeds$260

Another 294 sellers are cheaper than HeliMeds. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded semaglutide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded semaglutide vs compounded tirzepatide.

Common questions about HeliMeds

Is HeliMeds legit for semaglutide?
HeliMeds is run by Travex Inc. and connects patients with U.S. doctors who consult by text. Its compounded semaglutide isn't Wegovy or Ozempic, and HeliMeds notes that compounded medication isn't FDA-approved for safety or efficacy.
How much does HeliMeds semaglutide cost per month?
$99 a month for the first 12-week EasyStart order, paid in one charge. After that, each 4-week supply costs $239, which averages about $260 per calendar month.
Does HeliMeds accept insurance?
No. HeliMeds is cash-pay, and its plans don't require insurance.
Can you cancel HeliMeds semaglutide?
Yes. HeliMeds says cancellation is flexible, with no fees or long-term contract. Because each order is charged once, stopping simply means not reordering.