Compounded semaglutide

Fridays review

Compounded semaglutide at Fridays runs $149 a month on the pay-as-you-go Monthly Auto-Refill. The lower $117 belongs to the 12 Month Supply, and the 3 Month Supply saves nothing over paying monthly. What sets Fridays apart is the support bundled in: a dietitian, coaching and group sessions.

A real month costs$149advertised $117 +$32.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit Fridays →

Is it right for you?

Worth a look if

  • You want a dietitian and mental health coaching alongside the prescription.
  • You'd use live workouts and support groups rather than go it alone.
  • You want the option to move to brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic with the same company later.

Skip it if

  • You expected a short commitment to cut the price, since the 3 Month Supply matches the Monthly rate.
  • You want a refund if you stop partway through a paid month.
  • You'd rather cancel on the day your card is charged without paying for another cycle.

What's included

Fridays calls these Signature Plans: medication, coaching and care, with the membership included free. That covers unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition and mental health coaching, live Zoom workouts and support groups.

Semaglutide comes in four plan lengths. Monthly Auto-Refill and the 3 Month Supply both cost $149 a month, the 6 Month Supply a little less, and the 12 Month Supply $117. Tirzepatide on Monthly Auto-Refill is $259.

Clinicians from OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC decide whether to prescribe. Four partner pharmacies fill orders, among them Health Warehouse in Kentucky and Precision Medicine in New York.

From sign-up to refills

  1. Answer a short quiz on your goals and medical background.
  2. Pick compounded semaglutide and a plan length at checkout, where a first-payment code may appear.
  3. A provider reviews your answers and builds your treatment plan.
  4. A partner pharmacy dispenses and ships the semaglutide.
  5. Track doses and message your provider in the Fridays portal while refills renew automatically.

What's good, what isn't

What's good

  • One-on-one dietitian support and mental health coaching are included with Fridays' semaglutide at no added fee.
  • Under "Forever Pricing," a provider-directed dose change leaves your enrolled price where it was.
  • Fridays also prescribes brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic, so a switch doesn't mean a new company.

What isn't

  • Fridays' 3 Month Supply of semaglutide costs $149 a month, no less than the Monthly Auto-Refill.
  • Stop partway through a paid month and Fridays refunds nothing for the unused part of that cycle.
  • Cancel less than 72 hours before billing and Fridays charges one more semaglutide cycle.

Read these terms first

Keeping your price
Canceling forfeits the locked price for good. So does asking on your own to change dose, plan length or product.
Your bank statement
The charge appears as OpenLoop Healthcare Partners PC rather than Fridays.
First payment only
A discount at checkout applies to the first payment. Renewals come at the plan's regular monthly figure.

Price

Fridays costs $149 a month for compounded semaglutide. It advertises $117.

How we got $149

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Fridays advertises

    Read on Fridays's own site

    $117.00

  2. The card is charged $149.00, not $117.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $32.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$149.00

A real month costs $32.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$54median $199$325+

63 cheaper · 17%303 dearer · 80%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $325 and $540 a month.

  1. Fidelity Medical Clinicstarting dose$54
  2. Collective$76
  3. NextMeds$79
  4. Lean Meds$79
  5. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$80
  6. Fridays$149

Another 58 sellers are cheaper than Fridays. The whole cheapest list →

Fridays against other sellers

Side by side on what each one bills over a calendar month.

All comparisons →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded semaglutide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded semaglutide vs compounded tirzepatide.

Common questions about Fridays

Is Fridays a legitimate company?
Yes. Thrive Health, Inc. operates Fridays from Irvine, California, and OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC provides the clinical care. Fridays notes that its compounded semaglutide comes from FDA-registered facilities but is not FDA-approved.
What does Fridays semaglutide cost?
$149 a month on Monthly Auto-Refill, and the same on the 3 Month Supply. The 12 Month Supply brings it to $117 a month.
Can I use HSA or FSA at Fridays?
Fridays says it is FSA and HSA approved. Compounded semaglutide is paid out of pocket, while brand-name prescriptions come with insurance support.
What is Fridays' refund policy?
You get a full refund for the billing cycle if a provider finds you medically ineligible before services begin. Otherwise fees aren't refundable, and dispensed medication can't be returned. Damaged or incorrect shipments are replaced.