Compounded semaglutide

Genesis Health review

Genesis Health lists compounded semaglutide at $92 a month, a rate that needs a year's payment in one go. Paying as you go costs $175, billed once a calendar month. Either way the visit with a provider and delivery are part of the price.

A real month costs$175advertised $92 +$83.33 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterOne on filestill listed here

Visit Genesis Health →

Is it right for you?

Worth a look if

  • You'd rather pay one month at a time and keep the option to stop.
  • You know you'll be on semaglutide for months and a prepaid plan's lower rate appeals to you.
  • You may later want Wegovy or Ozempic, which Genesis also sells.

Skip it if

  • You want to cancel from an app or account page. Genesis handles it by email.
  • You'd rather not buy from a company the FDA has warned.

What's included

For $175 a month you get the prescription visit, the compounded semaglutide and free delivery, with no separate membership. Genesis also sells quarterly, six-month and annual plans. Each is charged once, in advance, at a lower monthly equivalent.

Prescriptions come from independent licensed providers, and U.S. 503A compounding pharmacies make and dispense the medication. No particular pharmacy is named. Genesis operates from Boynton Beach, Florida, and sells men's health, anti-aging and brand-name weight loss drugs alongside its compounded GLP-1s.

From sign-up to refills

  1. Fill in the online assessment about your health and goals, then add photos of your ID and your face so the provider can confirm who you are.
  2. Expect a reply from a doctor or nurse practitioner within about a day. Where state law demands it, you'll book a quick video chat.
  3. Once a prescription is written, it goes to a compounding pharmacy that usually needs 3 to 4 business days before shipping it on 2-day delivery.
  4. Renewals follow the plan you bought. To stop, email Genesis at least 15 days ahead of the next charge.

What's good, what isn't

What's good

  • Semaglutide costs $175 on a month-to-month plan, and Genesis doesn't ask you to sign a contract.
  • A provider who rules you out at the first Genesis consultation triggers a full refund.
  • Wegovy and Ozempic are on the same Genesis menu if you'd rather move to a brand-name drug.

What isn't

  • Genesis Health received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 over misleading claims and misbranding.
  • You need 15 days' notice by email to stop a Genesis renewal, a longer window than many sellers set.
  • The Genesis order can't be canceled once the intake is in and the prescription review has started.

Read these terms first

Missed the cancel deadline
Inside 15 days of billing, the renewal still charges. A 10% credit toward a later order is possible if the medication hasn't shipped, at Genesis's discretion.
Monthly versus prepaid
$92 a month is what the annual plan works out to. Month-to-month semaglutide is $175. Make sure the plan in your cart is the one you meant.
Paying with pre-tax money
One page carries an “FSA & HSA Eligible” label while the FAQ says those cards aren't accepted. Confirm with Genesis before relying on them.
FDA warning letter
Dated February 20, 2026 and addressed to Genesis Health International, it concerns false or misleading claims and misbranded drugs sold through telehealth.
FDA warning letter
FDA sent Genesis Health a warning letter in February 2026. Read what it covers.

Price

Genesis Health costs $175 a month for compounded semaglutide. It advertises $92.

How we got $175

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Genesis Health advertises

    Read on Genesis Health's own site

    $91.67

  2. The card is charged $175.00, not $91.67

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $83.33

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$175.00

A real month costs $83.33 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$54median $199$325+

125 cheaper · 33%243 dearer · 64%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $325 and $540 a month.

  1. Fidelity Medical Clinicstarting dose$54
  2. Collective$76
  3. NextMeds$79
  4. Lean Meds$79
  5. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$80
  6. Genesis Health$175

Another 120 sellers are cheaper than Genesis Health. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded semaglutide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded semaglutide vs compounded tirzepatide.

FDA has written to this seller

In , FDA sent warning letter 721451 to Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis (Boynton Beach, FL). The letter’s subject:

False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)

Read the letter on fda.gov · The letter names trygenesis.com — the same site this page links to.

This seller stays in the index, at its real price. A warning letter is something you should see and weigh for yourself — an index that quietly dropped the worst records would be least useful exactly when it matters most. How we screen for these →

Common questions about Genesis Health

Is Genesis Health legit for semaglutide?
It's a real Florida telehealth business that connects you with independent licensed providers. Its semaglutide is compounded by state-licensed 503A pharmacies, so it isn't Wegovy or Ozempic and has no FDA approval. The FDA warned Genesis by letter in February 2026.
How much does Genesis Health semaglutide cost?
$175 a month on the monthly plan. The annual plan works out to $92 a month, paid as one charge. Genesis sells compounded tirzepatide for $225 a month.
Does Genesis Health accept insurance?
No insurance is used. The monthly price already covers the consultation, the medication and shipping.
How do I cancel Genesis Health?
Send Genesis an email at least 15 days before your next billing date. Canceling stops later charges, but money already charged stays charged.