Compounded semaglutide

Lyfe Rx review

At Lyfe Rx, compounded semaglutide is listed as "Compounded GLP-1" and costs $203 a month on a subscription. A single order without the subscription is $225. The price includes the provider's review and free shipping, and there's no membership, though a declined order still costs you a consultation fee.

A real month costs$203229 of 379 by price
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit Lyfe Rx →

Is it right for you?

Worth a look if

  • You want a monthly charge with the clinician visit already built in.
  • You plan to use an HSA or FSA card.
  • You're happy to check out first and answer the health questions afterward.

Skip it if

  • Your address is in Alabama.
  • You want a written dose schedule and price per dose before paying.
  • You'd rather avoid any fee if a provider turns you down.

What's included

You get semaglutide compounded by a U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacy, given as a weekly injection with supplies included. You start at a low introductory dose that the provider raises gradually to limit stomach side effects.

Three payment choices sit on the product page. The Recommended one, "10% OFF Monthly -- Billed Monthly", sends one unit a month for $203. The quarterly option ships three units every 3 months at 15% off, and the one-time price is $225.

Lyfe Rx describes itself as a telehealth platform rather than a pharmacy. Provider messaging is included, and support is reached by email or the contact form.

From sign-up to refills

  1. Add Compounded GLP-1 to your cart with the payment option you want, then check out.
  2. Fill in the medical intake. Some protocols ask for recent labs or a consultation first.
  3. A licensed provider reviews your profile, typically within about 4 hours.
  4. Once authorized, the order ships, in refrigerated packaging when needed. Subscription orders repeat monthly or quarterly.

What's good, what isn't

What's good

  • Subscribing monthly saves 10% on the $225 one-time Lyfe Rx price.
  • No membership: Lyfe Rx says the price on the product page is what you pay.
  • Lyfe Rx providers usually review an intake within about 4 hours.

What isn't

  • The Lyfe Rx product page shows one price and no dose schedule for semaglutide.
  • A declined order is refunded minus a Lyfe Rx consultation fee.
  • Lyfe Rx ships to every state except Alabama.

Read these terms first

The default option
The page preselects the monthly subscription, which renews each month until you cancel. Switch to one-time purchase for a single order.
Consultation fee
If a provider decides semaglutide isn't right for you, the medication is refunded and a consultation fee is kept. The fee is stated as two different amounts on different Lyfe Rx pages.
Final sale
Once the medication is packaged, the sale is final. Lyfe Rx replaces damaged items but doesn't take returns.

Price

Lyfe Rx costs $203 a month for compounded semaglutide.

How we got $203

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Lyfe Rx advertises

    Read on Lyfe Rx's own site

    $225.00

  2. The card is charged $202.50, not $225.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    − $22.50

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$202.50

A real month costs $22.50 less than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$54median $199$325+

228 cheaper · 60%150 dearer · 40%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $325 and $540 a month.

  1. Fidelity Medical Clinicstarting dose$54
  2. Collective$76
  3. NextMeds$79
  4. Lean Meds$79
  5. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$80
  6. Lyfe Rx$203

Another 223 sellers are cheaper than Lyfe Rx. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded semaglutide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded semaglutide vs compounded tirzepatide.

Common questions about Lyfe Rx

Is Lyfe Rx legit?
Lyfe Rx is LegitScript certified and names its prescribing physicians and nurse practitioners on its providers page. Orders are compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies. Its semaglutide is compounded, so it is not Wegovy or Ozempic and is not FDA-approved.
How much is Lyfe Rx semaglutide per month?
$203 a month with the monthly subscription, or $225 for a one-time order. The 3-month option lowers the per-unit price a little more. Tirzepatide from Lyfe Rx runs $269 a month on the same kind of plan.
Does Lyfe Rx take insurance?
Lyfe Rx doesn't bill insurance. It says many of its protocols can be paid with HSA or FSA funds.
Can you cancel Lyfe Rx?
The subscription can be canceled, but an order already filled can't be returned or refunded. If you're declined before anything ships, you get the medication cost back minus a consultation fee.