Compounded semaglutide

CaliberRx review

CaliberRx advertises semaglutide at $199 a month, but that is the first month only. The month-to-month plan then renews at $229, billed once a calendar month, with shipping and provider oversight included. Your card is only charged once a provider prescribes.

A real month costs$229advertised $199 +$30.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit CaliberRx →

Is it right for you?

Worth a look if

  • You want one monthly charge that already covers shipping and provider support.
  • You'd like the option of an oral semaglutide at the same price as the injection.
  • You want a provider chat line that is open around the clock.

Skip it if

  • You live in Alabama, Massachusetts, Rhode Island or Vermont, where CaliberRx doesn't operate.
  • You're budgeting on the first-month figure, since the renewal is higher.
  • You want the plan terms on the product page to match the checkout exactly.

What's included

The semaglutide is a compounded weekly injection, prescribed by a licensed provider after an online intake. CaliberRx says it comes from an FDA-registered 503A pharmacy and is third-party tested for purity and potency. Delivery is free and ships within three days of approval.

CaliberRx LLC is based in Dallas and runs as a management company. Its billing consent explains that you may see separate charges from CaliberRx, the provider group and the pharmacy. The program is self-pay, though an HSA or FSA card may work.

The checkout offers a 1-month supply at $199 for the first month and $229 after that. Three- and six-month prepaid supplies lower the monthly rate. An oral semaglutide sits beside the injection at the same prices.

From sign-up to refills

  1. Start the intake from the CaliberRx site and answer questions about your goals and health history.
  2. Pick semaglutide injections or orals, then choose a 1-, 3- or 6-month supply.
  3. Enter a card. CaliberRx says it is only charged if a licensed physician prescribes.
  4. The pharmacy ships the order within three days of provider approval.
  5. The plan renews each month until you cancel in your portal or by email.

What's good, what isn't

What's good

  • Delivery is free, and CaliberRx says orders leave within 3 days of provider approval.
  • An oral semaglutide is offered at the same $229 renewal as the CaliberRx injection.
  • If a provider declines you, the CaliberRx refund policy says no medication charge applies.

What isn't

  • The CaliberRx first month is $199, then the plan renews at $229.
  • Some CaliberRx pages still carry another brand's name, OLIV Well, in their headings and FAQ.
  • Missing a scheduled live consult can add a no-show fee under the CaliberRx billing consent.

Read these terms first

Month-two price
The semaglutide product page lists its own set of plan prices that differ from the checkout. Read the order summary before you pay and confirm what the second month will cost.
Another brand's name
The semaglutide page and the treatments pages refer to OLIV Well, not CaliberRx, in several places. The legal pages and checkout are in CaliberRx's name.
Canceling
Cancel in your account or by email at least 48 hours before renewal. CaliberRx doesn't prorate refunds, and medication can't be refunded once it ships.

Price

CaliberRx costs $229 a month for compounded semaglutide. It advertises $199.

How we got $229

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. CaliberRx advertises

    Read on CaliberRx's own site

    $199.00

  2. The card is charged $229.00, not $199.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $30.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$229.00

A real month costs $30.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$54median $199$325+

255 cheaper · 67%122 dearer · 32%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $325 and $540 a month.

  1. Fidelity Medical Clinicstarting dose$54
  2. Collective$76
  3. NextMeds$79
  4. Lean Meds$79
  5. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$80
  6. CaliberRx$229

Another 250 sellers are cheaper than CaliberRx. The whole cheapest list →

What else this seller sells

The same seller appears in our data for one other medication.

Each figure is a real month for that medication, and none of it is part of the compounded semaglutide price above. How the two molecules compare at every seller that sells both: compounded semaglutide vs compounded tirzepatide.

Common questions about CaliberRx

Is CaliberRx legit?
CaliberRx LLC is a Dallas telehealth management company that publishes its address, legal terms and service area. Licensed providers prescribe, and a 503A pharmacy fills the order. Its semaglutide is compounded, so it is not Wegovy or Ozempic and isn't FDA-approved. Some of its pages still show the name OLIV Well.
How much is CaliberRx semaglutide per month?
The first month is $199. After that the 1-month plan renews at $229, billed once a calendar month, with shipping included. Longer prepaid supplies cost less per month.
Does CaliberRx take insurance?
No. CaliberRx is cash-pay only and doesn't bill any insurer. You may be able to use an HSA or FSA card, but you have to confirm that with your plan.
Can you cancel CaliberRx?
Yes, in your account portal or by emailing support. Cancel at least 48 hours before the renewal date to avoid the next charge. Billing stops at the end of the cycle you already paid for.