Compounded semaglutide

Henry Meds review

Henry Meds bills $297 a month for weekly semaglutide injections on its month-to-month plan. The evaluation is free, and you're only charged if a provider prescribes. That monthly figure also covers provider visits, the injection kit and shipping.

A real month costs$297advertised $179 +$118.00 gap
EvidenceVerified
Billing cyclemonthly
Price across dosesNot stated
Where it shipsNot stated
FDA warning letterNone found

Visit Henry Meds →

Is it right for you?

Worth a look if

  • You'd rather not pay anything until a provider has actually approved treatment.
  • You want the option of a live video visit with your provider instead of a form alone.
  • You like knowing how much medication a plan includes, which Henry spells out in milligrams.

Skip it if

  • You're older than 70, the upper age limit Henry sets for GLP-1 treatment.
  • You need medication within a few days, since Henry quotes 8 to 10 business days after your visit.
  • You want to know which pharmacy fills your order before you buy.

What's included

Henry's program terms describe the monthly semaglutide plan in two versions. One supplies up to 10 mg of compounded semaglutide every 70 days, the other up to 12.5 mg every 90 days. Both come with needles, syringes and alcohol swabs.

The $297 covers your provider visits, the medication, supplies and ongoing support, with no separate membership. Six- and twelve-month plans are also offered, and each costs less when paid in full up front.

Henry Meds is a brand of Adonis Health, which runs the platform while independent licensed providers handle the medical care. The semaglutide is compounded in a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility in the United States. Henry doesn't name which one.

From sign-up to refills

  1. Fill in Henry's medical forms, which it says take less than 5 minutes.
  2. Book a video visit with a provider, or pick a written review without video if your state allows it.
  3. If semaglutide is prescribed, that's when you're first charged. Most orders arrive 8 to 10 business days after the visit, and California can take longer.
  4. Message your provider through the patient portal as your dose changes. The plan renews monthly until you cancel.

What's good, what isn't

What's good

  • The evaluation at Henry is free, so your card isn't charged unless a provider prescribes semaglutide.
  • Each monthly plan lists its medication allowance, up to 10 mg every 70 days or 12.5 mg every 90 days.
  • You can cancel in the Henry patient portal, by email or by phone.

What isn't

  • Henry names no pharmacy, saying only that a licensed 503A or 503B facility compounds it.
  • California patients are warned of longer waits because of extra compound testing.
  • Once shipped, prescription medication is final sale under Henry's refund policy.

Read these terms first

The headline starting price
Henry's GLP-1 page says treatment starts at $179 a month. On its program list, that figure belongs to liraglutide and the sublingual semaglutide plan. The weekly injection is $297.
Multi-month plans
The monthly plan can be canceled any time. On a six- or twelve-month plan you may owe the rest of the balance, unless a provider decides you have to stop for medical reasons.
Delivery problems
Report a damaged or warm package within 48 hours of delivery. After that window, Henry won't replace it.
How often boxes arrive
The program terms describe 70- or 90-day supplies, while Henry's FAQ mentions injectable shipments every 45 days. Ask your provider which schedule applies to you.

Price

Henry Meds costs $297 a month for compounded semaglutide. It advertises $179.

How we got $297

The arithmeticOne month = 30.4375 days

  1. Henry Meds advertises

    Read on Henry Meds's own site

    $179.00

  2. The card is charged $297.00, not $179.00

    The advertised figure is not the amount that leaves the account.

    + $118.00

  3. And it is charged once a calendar month

    + $0.00

A real month$297.00

A real month costs $118.00 more than the figure advertised.

Where it sits, and what costs less

$54median $199$325+

330 cheaper · 87%42 dearer · 11%

The most expensive 10 sellers charge between $325 and $540 a month.

  1. Fidelity Medical Clinicstarting dose$54
  2. Collective$76
  3. NextMeds$79
  4. Lean Meds$79
  5. RxPepsDirectstarting dose$80
  6. Henry Meds$297

Another 325 sellers are cheaper than Henry Meds. The whole cheapest list →

Henry Meds against other sellers

Side by side on what each one bills over a calendar month.

All comparisons →

Common questions about Henry Meds

Is Henry Meds legit?
Henry Meds is the trading name of Adonis Health, Inc. It coordinates the service, and licensed providers in your state make every prescribing decision. Compounded semaglutide isn't Wegovy or Ozempic and hasn't been through FDA approval, which Henry's own semaglutide page says.
How much is Henry Meds semaglutide per month?
$297 a month on the month-to-month plan, charged only after a provider prescribes. Visits, medication, the injection kit and shipping are included. Longer plans cost less per month if you pay in full.
Does Henry Meds take insurance?
No insurance is needed or billed. Henry charges one plan price that it says has no hidden fees.
How do I cancel Henry Meds?
Cancel from the account page in the patient portal, by emailing support or by calling Henry's support line. The monthly plan has no long-term contract. A multi-month plan may require paying the remaining balance.